Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
Virtual Department Meetings - Honor Systems Facilitators
Share |

Honor Systems Group

These one-hour virtual meetings are for those doing honor code / council work with students in their schools. The purpose of these gatherings will be to exchange ideas and resources. Themes will change from meeting to meeting.

 

 

Our Facilitator

Christy Fairman - St.Paul's School, MD

 

Christy Fairman began her teaching career in independent schools in 2000. In that time, she has taught math and science at both the middle and upper school levels.  Christy currently teaches Upper School Mathematics at St. Paul’s School in Brooklandville, MD. In addition to teaching math across all grade levels, she is a coach for the Boys’ Varsity Volleyball team and the score keeper for the Varsity Basketball team. At St. Paul’s, Christy has served as a grade-level dean and is a faculty sponsor for the Honor Council. She also works to keep the Upper School beautiful by maintaining the potted plants inside the building and the planters outside. After the school day ends, you can usually find Christy walking her dog on the St. Paul’s fields.

 

  

 

Upcoming Meetings:

Thursday, September 27, 2018  -  7pm Eastern / 4pm Pacific

Thursday, November 8, 2018  -  4pm Eastern / 1pm Pacific

 

 

About Virtual Department Meetings

Many educators in CSEE focus areas are in a "department of one" at their schools (ie. the only service learning director, the only world religions teacher). Virtual Department Meetings are an opportunity for these educators to connect with their peers in other independent schools, to talk shop and to share ideas. These meetings are free for CSEE members, $100 for the year for non-members.


 

CSEE | 910 M Street NW #722, Washington, DC 20001 | (800) 298-4599

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal