Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
Virtual Meeting: Honor Systems
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

4/22/2020 to 4/30/2020
When: Various Dates, See below
Where: online
United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Registration

Meetings are free for CSEE member schools (please sign in and register at the link above; your balance will be $0).

Those not in a member school are welcome to register for the whole 19-20 series of meetings for $100. Through the end of the 19-20 school year, these meetings will be free for everyone.

Just before the event, CSEE will send you a link to join the meetings on Zoom.

 

Dates and description

 

Monday, Oct. 7  -  7pm Eastern / 4pm Pacific
Tuesday, Dec. 10  -  4pm Eastern / 1pm Pacific
Wednesday Jan. 29  -  7pm Eastern / 4pm Pacific

Friday Apr. 3 -  2pm Eastern / 11am Pacific

Wednesday, April 22  -  2pm Eastern / 11am Pacific

 

Our April 22nd call will address the new reality of online learning and academic integrity issues.

 

This series of one hour virtual meetings is for those doing work with honor / integrity councils at their school. Facilitated by Christy Fairman of St. Paul's School, participants on the call will have the opportunity to exchange ideas and resources. All are welcome!

 

Across the US and Canada, many schools have Honor Councils / Academic Integrity Boards / Honor Education Clubs. The names vary, as do the tasks that student teams are empowered with. However, once a year school teams have met at CSEE's Honor Events to successfully share ideas and troubleshoot on how to improve integrity at their schools. This Virtual Department is an opportunity for those responsible for advising those Councils, Boards, and Clubs--and those interested in potentially starting such a group--to connect periodically throughout the year.

 

 

About our Facilitator

 

Christy Fairman – Sewickley Academy, PA
Christy Fairman began her teaching career in independent schools in 2000. In that time, she has taught math and science at both the middle and upper school levels. Christy currently teaches math in the Senior School at Sewickley Academy in Sewickley, PA. Outside of school, Christy spends her time tending to her African violet collection and walking her dog, Stella.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Virtual Department Meetings

Many educators in CSEE focus areas are in a "department of one" at their schools (ie. the only service learning director, the only world religions teacher). Virtual Department Meetings are an opportunity for these educators to connect with their peers in other independent schools, to talk shop and to share ideas. These meetings are free for CSEE members, $100 for the year for non-members.


 

CSEE | 910 M Street NW #722, Washington, DC 20001 | (800) 298-4599

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal