Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
19-20 Virtual Department Meeting: Service Learning
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 11/1/2019 to 4/29/2020
When: Dates vary, please see below
1:30 PM
Where: Zoom
United States


Online registration is available until: 4/28/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

These one hour virtual meetings are for those doing service learning work in their schools. Facilitated by Amy Argenal of Urban School of San Francisco, participants on the call will have the opportunity to exchange ideas and resources.

 

The 19-20 school year meetings will take place on:

Friday, November 1st: 10:30-11:30am Pacific / 1:30-2:30pm Eastern

Tuesday, January 28th: 1-2pm Pacific / 4-5pm Eastern

Wednesday, April 29th: 12-1pm Pacific / 3-4pm Eastern

 

About Our Facilitator

 

Amy Argenal is the former Director of Service Learning at the Urban School of San Francisco. She has published on service learning and presented at various conferences on teaching race, power, and privilege. She has an Ed.D in International and Multicultural Education at the University of San Francisco, where she also received her Masters in the same area of study. She received her second Masters in Human Rights from Mahidol University in Thailand. Her work investigates youth engagement in human rights, social activism, and community engagement.

 

About Virtual Department Meetings

Many educators in CSEE focus areas are in a "department of one" at their schools (ie. the only service learning director, the only world religions teacher). Virtual Department Meetings are an opportunity for these educators to connect with their peers in other independent schools, to talk shop and to share ideas. These meetings are free for CSEE members, $100 for the year for non-members.

 


 

CSEE | 910 M Street NW #722, Washington, DC 20001 | (800) 298-4599

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal