Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
Virtual Department Meetings: World Religions
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

4/16/2019
When: Dates Vary. Please see below
Times Vary. Please see below.
Where: United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

This series of one hour virtual meetings is for those teaching world religions. Facilitated by Brian Blackmore of Westtown School, participants on the call will have the opportunity to exchange ideas and resources. All are welcome!

 

Meetings will take place four times in the 18-19 school year:

October 30, 2018  -  4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific)

December 4, 2018  -  4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific)

February 5, 2019  -  6pm Eastern (3pm Pacific)

April 16, 2019  -  4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific)

 

Registration

Meetings are free for CSEE member schools (please register at the link above; your balance will be $0). Those not in a member school are welcome to register for the whole 18-19 series of meetings for $100. Once registered, CSEE will send you a link to join the meetings on Zoom. The link will be the same for each meeting.

  

About our Facilitator

 

Brian Blackmore teaches Quakerism, World Religions, Peace and Social Justice Studies, and Liberation Theology at Westtown School, a Quaker boarding school in the suburbs of Philadelphia. He completed two masters degrees at the Chicago Theological Seminary before moving to teach at Westtown. He is also a (part-time) Ph.D. student at Temple University with research interests in best pedagogy for teaching about world religions at the intersections of gender and sexuality. Brian has also presented and facilitated discussions at two of CSEE's Summer Institutes on Teaching World Religions.


 

CSEE | 910 M Street NW #722, Washington, DC 20001 | (800) 298-4599

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal